Advisory Board

WUWM's Advisory Board is composed of volunteers who represent the diverse needs and interests of the station's listening base.

The primary functions of WUWM's Advisory Board are:

  • To provide advice on strategic goals of the station including programming, community outreach and other activities upon the request of station management.
  • To assist WUWM in securing essential financial support from public radio listeners throughout southeastern Wisconsin.
  • To be well-informed and able to convey WUWM's mission and strategies, policies, programs, strengths and needs.

2016/17 Meetings

The Advisory Board's four annual meetings are open to the public and take place in WUWM's Conference Room. Meetings start promptly at noon.

Thursday, September 8, 2016
Thursday, December 8, 2016
Thursday, March 9, 2017
Thursday, June 8, 2017

WUWM Advisory Board

Back row, left to right- Letha Joseph, Margaret Hickey, Tom Gauthier, Mike Arnow, Bill Koenig, Beth Weckmueller, Amy Shapiro; front row - Julie Krawcyzk, Laura Gough, Helen Ambuel; not pictured - Bruce Campbell, Dave Clark, Eileen Dubner, Eric Korbitz, Vivian Moller, Robert Remme & Joe Wilson.

WUWM's Advisory Board Members

Laura Gough - Chairperson, Robert W. Baird
Eileen Dubner - Vice-Chairperson, Community Volunteer
Helen Ambuel, Community Volunteer
F. Michael Arnow, Sattell, Johnson, Appel Financial Advisory, LLC
Bruce Campbell, Medical College of Wisconsin
Tom Gauthier, Adonai Employment, Inc.
Margaret Hickey, Becker, Hickey & Poster, S.C.
Letha Joseph, Brook Capital
Bill Koenig, Community Volunteer
Eric Korbitz, Korbitz Financial Planning
Julie Krawczyk, Hatco Corporation
Vivian Moller, Hoffman York, Inc.
Robert Remme, IBM Corporation
Karen Rhyan, Community Volunteer
Amy Shapiro, Hawks Quindel, S.C.
Beth Weckmueller, Community Volunteer
Joseph Wilson, Merrill Lynch Wealth Management

Members of the Advisory Board are appointed by the University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee Dean of  College of Letters and Science, upon the recommendation of WUWM's Director. There is no financial compensation for service.